September 1 – 4

September 1 – 4

Miles Traveled Today: 16.8

Just a few more miles back to highway 20 where Jeff’s truck was parked. I never would have hiked around Ross Lake if the PCT wasn’t closed due to a wildfire, how lucky am I?!

A trail angle from Canada made a miniature Northern Terminus Monument since the trail was closed to the Northern Terminus. So generous, thank you!!

Washington State finished!! I just need to get down to Lone Pine, California to finish up the remaining 326 miles. I attended a Dave Matthews concert at the Gorge. What a perfect venue along the Columbia River.

Jeff and Ellen were amazingly generous!! They took me in and treated me like I was one of the family. They even drove me the 150 miles to the Seattle airport so I could pick up my rental car! Thank you so much!!

I drove from Seattle, WA to Mammoth, CA in about 15 hours. While returning my rental car I had the good fortune to meet Jerry. He drove me the 100 miles to the Lone Pine post office, so I could pick up my resupply box, and then to the Dow Villa Motel. Thank you Jerry!!!

Thanks for the support 😁

10 thoughts on “September 1 – 4

  1. I stayed at Cave B Winery @ The Gorge in August enroute from Seattle to Spokane visiting family. So beautiful (except for the smoke) and how wonderful you saw a concert in such a beautiful setting! So enjoyed all your pictures and stories on the trail. What an epic adventure!

    Like

Leave a comment